Fiji liveaboards
7–10 nights from Lautoka. Soft coral in every colour, fed by currents in the channels.

At a glance
- Best months
- May to October for clear water
- Trip length
- 7–10 nights
- Departs from
- Lautoka
- Price per night
- US$615–US$645Per person, typical published rates
- Certification
- Open Water on some boatsOpen Water recommended
- Current
- ModerateModerate in the passages, where the soft coral is best
When boats run
May to October for clear water; November and April are shoulder months.
Overview
NAI'A, the best-documented Fiji liveaboard, leaves from Lautoka near Nadi. It runs 7 and 10 night trips all year to Bligh Water, Namena and the Lomaiviti islands. The Fiji Aggressor also runs in Fiji.
In 2026–27 listings, NAI'A typically costs about US$615 to US$645 per person per night. Marine park fees and a fuel surcharge are extra. Boats sail all year, but May to October brings the clearest water, and December to March is cyclone season.
Routes
- NAI'A Triangle (Lomaiviti, Bligh Water and Namena)7 nights · Year-round. Covers the main reefs of Bligh Water, Namena and the Lomaiviti islands such as Wakaya and Gau. It suits divers with some logged dives who want Fiji's central reefs in one week.
- Extended central Fiji10 nights · Year-round. The same area with more time for longer routes and more offshore sites. It suits experienced divers who want more Bligh Water pinnacles.
Getting to the boat
- LautokaNAI'A boards in Lautoka, just north of Nadi, with transfers from Nadi International Airport; trips normally start on a Saturday.
Who can go
DiveIn lists the minimum for NAI'A as Open Water with 30 logged dives, so newly certified divers may not qualify. One package listing on the same boat asks for Advanced certification, 50 logged dives and nitrox certification. Nitrox is available at extra cost; confirm the requirement with the operator.
Open Water friendly at most sites. Passages with current are better with Advanced certification.
What it costs
Published rates typically run US$615 to US$645 a night. Typically about US$615 to US$645 per person per night on NAI'A in 2026–27 listings: 7 nights at US$4,378 to US$4,493, 10 nights at US$6,254 to US$6,417, and from US$616 a day on ZuBlu. Single-occupancy surcharge, park fees, fuel surcharge, nitrox and gear rental are extra. Taken from search snippets, not opened pages.
- NAI'A: marine park fees of US$25 per person (older Dive The World listing, year not stated).
- NAI'A: fuel surcharge of US$117 for 7 nights or US$168 for 10 nights (older Dive The World listing, year not stated).
- NAI'A: scuba gear rental US$100 for 7 nights or US$140 for 10 nights (older Dive The World listing, year not stated).
Know the risks
- Cyclone season December to March
- Current in the passages
Questions
How much does a Fiji liveaboard cost?
In 2026–27 listings, a NAI'A trip typically costs about US$615 to US$645 per person per night. A 7-night trip was listed at US$4,378 to US$4,493 and a 10-night trip at US$6,254 to US$6,417. Park fees, fuel surcharge and nitrox are extra.
Can Open Water divers do a Fiji liveaboard?
Some can. DiveIn lists the NAI'A minimum as Open Water with 30 logged dives, and some packages ask for Advanced certification and 50 dives. Check with the boat before booking.
When is the best time for a Fiji liveaboard?
NAI'A sails all year. May to October is the dry season with the clearest water. December to March is warmer but brings cyclone risk and lower visibility.
Where do Fiji liveaboards depart from?
NAI'A departs from Lautoka, just north of Nadi, usually on a Saturday. Transfers run from Nadi airport.
Book
- Boats and dates
Compare boats, cabins, routes and departure dates for Fiji.
Browse Fiji liveaboards on LiveAboard.com ↗How to choose a liveaboard - Dive insurance
A boat days from shore makes evacuation costly. Check your policy covers diving to the depth you plan.
Dive accident cover from DAN ↗Liveaboard packing list
Some of these links may earn us a commission at no cost to you. It never changes what we recommend. How this site is funded
Also by boat in the same months
- Belize Barrier Reef liveaboardsApril and May · 7–10 nights
- Cocos Island liveaboardsJune to November for the biggest hammerhead schools · 10–11 nights
- Galápagos liveaboardsJune to November for whale sharks and big schools · 7 nights
- Great Barrier Reef liveaboardsJune to November · 2–7 nights
Sources
- Bluewater Dive Travel: NAI'A liveaboard
- Bluewater Dive Travel: NAI'A
- ZuBlu: NAI'A liveaboard, Fiji
- Dive The World: NAI'A Fiji
- Dive Worldwide: NAI'A
- Scubaverse: Ultimate Diving launches PremierFiji liveaboard
- DiveIn: NAI'A liveaboard overview
- WeTravel: Fiji NAI'A package
- PADI Travel: Fiji liveaboards
Last reviewed 15 October 2026. Prices and fees change every season; confirm with the operator before you book.